Łódzkie (Poland)

The Łódzkie Voivodeship represents the highest level in the administrative structure of Poland and is responsible for the creation and implementation of regional policies, including the management of European Union funds. The Łódzkie Voivodeship creates its development policy on the basis of objectives and directions of intervention that are coherent with the EU cohesion policy objectives for 2021-2027. For the Łódzkie Voivodeship, the development policy is based on strategic documents prepared in cooperation with representatives of self-governments of various levels, social and economic partners, non-governmental organizations, and other stakeholders (“Development Strategy for the Łódzkie Voivodeship, Regional Innovation Strategy RSI LORIS 2030”). The developed actions are primarily aimed at increasing innovation potential, adjusting the economic structure to the changing demands of the environment and European trends related to the development of Industry 4.0, 5G technologies, circular economy and bioeconomy.


Campania (Italy)

Campania is an administrative region of Italy in the south-western portion of the Italian peninsula. The region includes 550 municipalities grouped in the Metropolitan Area of Naples (the regional capital) and four other provinces (Salerno, Caserta, Avellino, Benevento). As of 2018, the region had a population of around 5,600,000 people, making it Italy’s third most populous region, and, with an area of 13,590 km2, its most densely populated region. Based on its GDP, Campania is also the most economically productive region in southern Italy and the 7th most productive in the whole country. Naples’ urban area is the seventh most populous in the European Union. The region is home to 10 of the 58 UNESCO sites in Italy, including Pompeii and Herculaneum, the Royal Palace of Caserta, the Amalfi Coast and the Historic Centre of Naples. In addition, Campania’s Mount Vesuvius is part of the UNESCO World Network of Biosphere Reserves.

The Campania’s hinterland was inhabited from the beginning of the 1st millennium BC by the Osci, the Samnites and the Etruscans while its coastal areas were colonised by the ancient Greeks between the 8th and 7th centuries BC, making those areas part of the so-called Magna Graecia. While the coastal areas are well known for tourism, the inner areas of the region have a very important value for agriculture and environment.

Stereá Elláda (Greece)

In the heart of Greece, where breathtaking mountains meet gorgeous beaches and wild rivers flow into the peaceful sea, where nature meets civilization and ancient history finds the modern world, there lays the Region of Central Greece. The land of rich contradictions, the place where someone can wander among legends, stroll into great history and eternity in its archaeological sites, achieve serenity and reflect upon the richness and depths of faith in its well-hidden religious treasures, come across its pure nature and experience its warm hospitality.

At the same time, Region of Central Greece is the land of new technology and industrial innovation, of raw material and metallurgy, of PDO and PGI exquisite food and wine, of nature based therapy and thermal springs. It is dominated by the manufacturing sector, particularly in its southern prefectures, which has developed mainly due to its proximity to the capital city of Athens. The region is also an important agricultural center, while tourism and services are underdeveloped despite the regional potential. The RoCG implements the strategy “Smart Region”, supported by the services of regional government, initiatives and citizens. The aim of the strategy is to introduce innovative ideas and practices in governance, transparency, economy, social solidarity, environment, culture and to give citizens a platform for participation.


Região do Norte (Portugal)

Home to 3.6 million people and 35% of the national working population, the Norte Region, located in the northwest of the Iberian Peninsula, is characterized by its external openness, strong industrial tradition and experience in international trade and a deep-rooted trend for migration. Its 144 kilometres of Atlantic coastline offer further opportunities for internationalisation and economic communication, an ancient connection to the sea that is the basis of a unique cultural and historical heritage.

Entrepreneurial and industrial, young, and considered one of the safest regions, the Norte Region of Portugal has also taken advantage of various UNESCO “World Heritage Site” classifications to recover urban, historical and natural areas with strong potential for internationalization and tourism. The richness of this region extends to its various cultural and sporting venues, as well as to its people, which has, in several areas, brought the name of the Norte Region, but also of Portugal, across borders.

Fryslân (the Netherlands)

Friesland is a region in the north of the Netherlands that has a quirky character you must discover. From the Waddenzee to the Drents-Friese Wold and from the Lauwersmeer to the IJsselmeer, it is filled to the brim with undiscovered spots and above stretch endless skies to the horizon. In Friesland you can experience the province of eleven cities, the famous ‘Elfstedentocht’, the UNESCO World Heritage Site Wadden Islands and coast, as well as the province of Leeuwarden, former European Capital of Culture 2018. You can experience no less than the true Frisian culture.

Under the heading of the Blue Delta Strategy, the Frisian economic partners have set a clear course to maximise Frisian-wide prosperity. With a strong balance between the economic challenges, all its people and the beautiful environment, Fryslân is the region where people consciously and ambitiously work and invest in a sustainable future. For the autonomy of its own region, but with a purposeful and distinctive impact on the transitions in the world. Fryslân: Healthy, Clean and Happy.